Participate in video conference with Lucy Suchman

The last in this series of trans-continental video conferences will be with Lucy Suchman, Professor at Centre for Science Studies, Department of Sociology, Lancaster University.

She will be speaking on Robot Biographies from York University, Toronto.

The event is scheduled for 20:00 UTC on 7th October 2009 (16:00 in Toronto; 21:00 in London; 7:00 in Melbourne on 8th October)

To participate in the video conference, either interactively as part of the video conference or watching live via the web, please contact either Laura Watts (in the northern hemisphere) or Lyn Campbell (in the southern hemisphere) by Sunday 20th September, so that we can test your connection.

Advertisements

One Response

  1. […] Lucy Suchman speaking on ‘Robot Biographies’ from York University, Toronto at the final STS Mixtures on 7/8 October. {7:00am on 8th October in […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: