Susan Leigh Star speaking 29 July 2009

We are absolutely thrilled to announce that the next presenter in this series of video conferences will be Susan Leigh Star from University of Pittsburgh (formely at Centre for Science, Technology and Society at Santa Clara University). Leigh will be presenting from Charles Darwin University in the Northern Territory, Australia, who will be hosting the event. Helen Verran and Michael Christie will also be in Darwin with Leigh,  so we expect some lively discussion!

The video conference is scheduled for 29 June 2009 at 11:00 UTC (12:00 London; 21:00 Melbourne; 7:00 Toronto;  20:30 Darwin).

If you have a video conference system and would like to join us on the video conference bridge, please get in touch with your local co-ordinator (either Lyn Campbell or Laura Watts). Details concerning the live internet stream will follow. For more information please join the mailing list.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: