Helen Verran speaking live 8 May

We are delighted to confirm that Helen Verran, Associate Professor in History and Philosophy of Science at University of Melbourne, will be speaking at the first video conference seminar at 10:00 UTC (11:00 London BST | 20:00 Melbourne EDT | 6:00 New York EDT), on Friday 8th May 2009.

She will be speaking on Performing People-Place: Story-Screens in the Teaching from Country Initiative.

Read the abstract.

Read the outline paper that could be useful background theory (under review for publication in ‘Anthropological Theory’ so please do not quote without explicit permission of the author).

To participate please see the Video Conferences tab above for your local contact, or join the mailing list. We will be streaming the video conferences live over the web, as well as providing a video to Watch Again for those who are unable to be online at the time.

Advertisements

One Response

  1. […] juillet 2009 Après Helen Verran, c’est Susan Leigh Star qui donnera une conférence en ligne le 29 juillet, dans le cadre du […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: